Plants for Hospice sale

Is everyone else enjoying this fabulous weather?!

I had to take a vacation day from work to get my beds ready for planting, and pot up my extra things for the Hospice Sale. We’ll be dropping off some flats at the Hospice greenhouse tomorrow, with hot and sweet peppers, tomatoes, eggplant, cucumbers, etc. I couldn’t recall where the greenhouse was or when to drop things off, so I asked on our Master Gardener listserv and got plenty of replies – greenhouse is at 20th and Turner, and the sooner the better for dropping things off, 10am-7pm weekdays. Sounds like they prefer getting most of the plants this week so they can get organized next week.

And since I can never remember all the garden event dates this time of year, I’ll get busy this weekend and put a calendar on this blog so that you can all keep track in one place too!

Leave a Reply

